Skip to content
dataremoval
7 min read

Identity Guard vs Aura: Aura vs Identity Guard Pricing, Plans, and Which One Removes You From Data Brokers

The short answer

Aura Individual costs $144 a year and includes three-bureau credit monitoring, a credit lock, home and auto title monitoring and removal from 425+ data broker and people-search sites. Identity Guard, which Aura owns, costs $90 (Value), $200.04 (Total) or $300 (Ultra) in the first year and renews at $107.88, $239.88 or $359.88, and no Identity Guard plan removes you from data brokers. Identity Guard Value is the cheaper choice only if you do not want credit monitoring or removal.

Exposure scan

Live

Scanning

See what the internet returns for your name, live, and get your removal plan.

Your name is used for this one search and is never stored, logged, or added to any list. The scan does not create an account.

Searching the public web

This runs a real search, so it can take up to about 45 seconds. Nothing is stored.

in your top results public results for

No broker listing ranked today. That is not the same as being private: search engines demote people-search pages, and the brokers still publish to anyone who searches them directly.

Reconstructed best-effort from live public search listings.

The live top results for your name, reconstructed from public search. The "data broker" badge is matched against our own directory of 45 brokers.

These brokers index US adults and each opt-out link is real and free. We have not checked each one for your name, and we will not pretend otherwise. That is what the full service does.

Live search unavailable

The live search did not come back this time, so we will not guess. Here is your removal plan instead, from our directory of 45 real data brokers.

Scan limit reached

You have used your scans for now. The demo runs on a shared key, so we cap it. The real service re-scans for you every month without a cap.

Identity Guard and Aura look like rivals in every comparison list, but they are the same company. Aura's parent bought Identity Guard in 2019, and the small print on every Identity Guard page says its trademarks belong to Aura Sub, LLC. The two brands still sell different plans at different prices, and they differ on the one feature most buyers assume they share: only Aura removes you from data broker and people-search sites.

Identity Guard's figures are from its plans page and FAQ, and Aura's from its pricing page, both read on 27 September 2026. We sell a competing data removal service, so every number below is the vendor's own.

Identity Guard vs Aura pricing for one person

Aura sells one individual plan at $144 a year ($12 a month billed annually) or $15 month to month. Identity Guard sells three, and each has a first-year price and a higher renewal price printed underneath it. Only Identity Guard Value is cheaper than Aura, and Value has no credit monitoring.

Identity Guard and Aura individual plan prices in year one and year two, monthly price, credit monitoring and data broker removal
Plan Year one Year two Monthly Credit Removal
Identity Guard Value $90.00 $107.88 $8.99 None None
Identity Guard Total $200.04 $239.88 $19.99 3 bureaus None
Identity Guard Ultra $300.00 $359.88 $29.99 3 bureaus None
Aura Individual $144 Not stated $15 3 bureaus 425+ sites

Aura's pricing page shows the annual price without a separate renewal figure, so "Not stated" means exactly that. Identity Guard prints both, and the gap is about 20 percent on every plan. The "Save 16%" badge on its plans compares the discounted first year with twelve monthly payments, not with what you pay in year two.

Is Identity Guard owned by Aura?

Yes. Identity Guard's own FAQ says Aura is the parent company, and billing for an Identity Guard plan can show up on a card statement under the Aura name. Reviewers who tested both found they run the same dark web monitoring and return the same alerts on the same test account. The difference is packaging: Aura puts nearly everything in every plan, while Identity Guard splits features across three tiers and keeps most of them for Ultra.

What Aura includes that Identity Guard does not

This is where the pricing stops being close. Aura Individual at $144 includes several features Identity Guard only sells on Ultra at $300 to $359.88, plus one that Identity Guard does not sell at all.

Aura Individual features compared with the Identity Guard plan that first includes each feature
Feature Aura Individual Identity Guard
$1 million identity theft insurance Included Every plan
Dark web and breach monitoring Included Every plan
3-bureau credit monitoring Included Total and Ultra
Credit lock Instant credit lock Ultra (Experian)
Home and auto title monitoring Included Ultra only
Bank and card transaction alerts Included Bank on Total, cards on Ultra
Antivirus and VPN Included Not offered (safe browsing only)
Password manager Included Every plan
Data broker and people-search removal 425+ sites Not offered on any plan
Free trial 14 days None found on plans page
Money-back guarantee 60 days, annual plans 60 days, annual plans

The removal row is the one that decides it for most buyers. A people-search listing with your home address, age, phone number and relatives is what makes targeted scams and harassment cheap, and monitoring only tells you after your details were used. Aura files removal requests with 425+ broker, people-search and junk-mail sites on every adult plan. Identity Guard's plans page lists 21 feature rows across its three tiers and none of them is removal. Archived copies of that page from January 2025 onward show the same. Our Identity Guard review has the full feature table for all three tiers.

Aura vs Identity Guard for families

Both brands sell a five-adult family plan with unlimited children and up to $5 million in insurance, which makes this the fairest comparison of the lot.

Identity Guard and Aura family plan prices, coverage and data broker removal
Family plan Year one Year two Monthly Removal
Identity Guard Value Family $150.00 $179.88 $14.99 None
Identity Guard Total Family $300.00 $359.88 $29.99 None
Identity Guard Ultra Family $399.96 $479.88 $39.99 None
Aura Couple (2 adults) $264 Not stated $29 Both adults
Aura Family (5 adults) $384 Not stated $50 Every adult

For five adults, Aura Family at $384 sits between Identity Guard Total Family ($300 in year one) and Ultra Family ($399.96), and it includes removal for every adult, which neither does. Identity Guard Value Family at $150 is the budget option: breach and dark web alerts plus insurance for a whole household, with no credit monitoring. Children on an Identity Guard family plan get online account and Social Security number monitoring only.

Is Identity Guard cheaper than Aura?

Only on the Value plan. Identity Guard Value costs $90 in the first year and $107.88 after that, against $144 for Aura, but it has no credit monitoring, no bank alerts and no removal. Identity Guard Total, the plan that matches Aura on credit monitoring, costs $200.04 in year one and $239.88 in year two, so it is $56 to $96 a year more than Aura for less.

If you already hold Identity Guard Value and like it, the cheapest way to get the missing piece is to add a separate removal service. EasyOptOuts at $19.99 brings the total to $109.99 in year one and $127.87 in year two, still under Aura, with 216 itemized broker domains. Value also leaves card monitoring to you, so a simple habit of setting up real-time alerts on your card spending covers the fraud check that the plan does not.

Identity Guard vs Aura: which should you buy?

Buy Aura if you want credit monitoring and removal in one bill. It is the same company's monitoring with more included, and at $144 it undercuts every Identity Guard plan that has credit monitoring. Our Aura data removal review covers what the 425+ figure includes and how often Aura rescans.

Buy Identity Guard Value if all you want is breach alerts and insurance at the lowest price, and you are happy to freeze your credit at the three bureaus yourself. Skip Identity Guard Total and Ultra unless there is a feature you need that Aura does not list, because at renewal they cost more than Aura and remove nothing.

And if removal is the part you care about most, neither suite is the only route. A dedicated service usually covers more brokers and shows its work: our ranking of the best data removal services prices the field, and LifeLock data broker removal explains what the third big suite actually removes on its cheapest plan.

Written by

The DataRemoval team, at DataRemoval. We run an AI data removal service, which is why we spend our days reading data broker opt-out forms. Corrections to app@dataremoval.ai.

Keep reading

Zander vs LifeLock Cost: Zander vs LifeLock Plans, Family Pricing, Reimbursement, and Data Broker Removal

Zander costs $75 a year and LifeLock Core $124.99. What each plan reimburses, which one monitors your credit, which one removes you from data brokers, and what the family plans cost, from each company's own plan pages.

IDX vs LifeLock vs Aura: IDX vs LifeLock Pricing, IDX vs Aura, and Which Plan Removes You From Data Brokers

IDX, LifeLock and Aura all sell data broker removal inside some of their identity theft plans. Which plans include it, how many brokers each covers, how often they rescan, and what individual and family plans cost, from each company's own US plan page.

BrandYourself Review: BrandYourself Cost, Its Data Broker Removal, and Is BrandYourself Legit

BrandYourself sells $99 a year DIY reputation software and a separate privacy product that removes you from people-search sites. What each costs, how many brokers it actually covers, what its own copy says about who files the opt-outs, and the refund policy worth reading before you subscribe.

Surfshark Incogni Bundle Cost: What Incogni by Surfshark One+ Costs, What It Leaves Out, and When Buying Incogni Directly Is Cheaper

Only one of Surfshark's three plans actually includes Incogni, and the pricing page lists it under all three. What Surfshark One+ costs in the US, what its renewal price is, which Incogni features the bundle cannot get, and when the bundle beats buying Incogni alone.

Experian Personal Privacy Scan Review: Does Experian Privacy Scan Work, Is It Legit, and What Removal Costs

Experian's privacy scan is free once, but getting listings removed needs an IdentityWorks membership at $24.99 a month. What that buys, what Experian does not publish, and what the same money buys from dedicated removal services.

Incogni Unlimited vs Standard: Is Incogni Unlimited Worth $84 More, and What Incogni Protect Adds

Incogni Unlimited costs $84 a year more than Standard and covers the same 420+ brokers. The difference is custom removals from sites you name. What they reach, what the terms say they will not, and who the new US-only Protect plan is for.

NordVPN Incogni Bundle Cost: Which Incogni Plan You Get, and When Buying Incogni Directly Is Cheaper

Nord bundles Incogni into NordVPN and Coveron plans, but always the Standard tier, which works a fixed list of 420+ brokers and will not take down a site you name. What each bundle includes, what Incogni costs on its own, and when the bundle is the wrong buy.

LifeLock Data Broker Removal: What It Costs on Core, Advanced and Total, and What It Actually Removes

LifeLock now includes Automatic Data Broker Removal on Core, Advanced and Total, from $124.99 a year. Norton's own support document calls it a lighter version that covers "a smaller set" of brokers, and neither brand publishes how many. Prices, what it skips, and what to buy instead.

Bitdefender Digital Identity Protection Review: What It Costs, and Why It Does Not Remove Your Data

Bitdefender Digital Identity Protection is $39.99 for the first year and renews at $79.99, and none of its five features files a removal request. Bitdefender's own FAQ says you act to remove the data it finds. What it is good at, and what to buy instead if you want takedowns.

McAfee Personal Data Cleanup Review: What It Costs and Which Plans Actually Remove Your Data

McAfee's own plan comparison says Personal Data Cleanup is "Scans only" on the tier it recommends most. Removal starts one plan higher, at $89.99 for the first year and $199.99 on renewal, and McAfee publishes neither a broker count nor a list.

Reputation Defender Cost in 2026: What ReputationDefender Charges, and Why the Price Is Not Published

ReputationDefender does not publish a price on any page of its own website, and the estimates in circulation span three orders of magnitude. Here is what we could verify instead: who owns it, what an independent test measured, and what the services that do print their prices charge.

EasyOptOuts vs Incogni vs Privacy Bee: Pricing and Coverage Compared

One of these costs $19.99 a year, one costs $95.88, and one costs $96.00 for less coverage than the $19.99 option advertises. The gap is not quality. It is how often each one rescans, who files the removals, and how much of the advertised roster your plan actually reaches.

OneRep vs Incogni vs DeleteMe: Pricing, Coverage and Cost per Person Compared

These three land on every shortlist and the roundups almost never put the rate cards next to each other. Do that and the answer is simpler than the star ratings suggest, because one of the three headline coverage numbers only applies to the tiers most buyers skip.

Privacy Bee vs Kanary: Reviews, Pricing, and Which Is Worth Paying For

These two are listed together in every roundup and are not competing for the same buyer. One claims more data brokers than anyone in the category for less than DeleteMe charges; the other sells the most expensive individual seat in it, and has a reason.

Optery vs DeleteMe Pricing: Which Data Removal Service Is Cheaper, Seat by Seat

This is the only matchup in the category where both vendors put a human privacy agent on the account, which makes it the one comparison where you are pricing like against like. Twenty dollars separates them for one person, and four hundred for a family.

Optery vs Incogni Pricing: Which Data Removal Service Is Cheaper, Tier by Tier

Optery sells per person and Incogni sells per household, which flips the answer depending on how many people you cover. Every tier of both, on both billing terms, with the per-seat math done.

Is OneRep Legit? A OneRep Review of the Pricing, the Owner and the Mozilla Split

OneRep works, and its family plan is the cheapest per seat in the category. The reason people ask this question is the ownership, which its own chief executive has confirmed, and the partnership Mozilla spent twenty months unwinding.

Spam Text Blocker App Pricing: What a Text Blocker for iPhone or an Android Message Blocker Costs

Two of the best text blockers are already on your phone and cost nothing. Of the products that charge, one publishes its prices and one refuses to, and two of the three carriers do not filter texts at all.

Scam Likely and Spam Risk Calls: T-Mobile Scam Shield App Pricing and How to Stop Scam Likely Calls

Scam Likely is T-Mobile's label, Spam Risk is AT&T's and Potential Spam is Verizon's. Here is what each one costs to act on, the free code that blocks them on T-Mobile, and why a label is not a block.

Call Blocker App for Android: Spam Call Blocker and Block Spam Calls App Pricing

Three of the four call blockers worth having on an Android phone cost nothing, and two of them are already installed. Here is what each one blocks, what the paid tiers charge, and the thing none of them fix.

Spam Call Blocker for iPhone: RoboKiller vs Nomorobo Pricing, and the Free Carrier Apps

One of these two vendors publishes its prices on its own website and the other does not. Here is what each spam blocker costs, what the free layers already do, and the thing none of them fix.

I Keep Getting Spam Calls All of a Sudden: Why You Keep Getting Spam Phone Calls, and How to Stop Them

A sudden flood of spam calls is almost never random. Six things cause it, five of them are traceable, and the Do Not Call list only addresses one.

DMAchoice: Junk Mail Opt Out, What It Costs, and Is DMAchoice.org Legit

The mail preference service the advertising industry runs on itself. What the $8 actually buys, the four categories, and the mail it is structurally unable to stop.

What Is LexisNexis? Your LexisNexis Consumer Report and CLUE Report Explained

Most people meet LexisNexis in a denial letter. It holds a Fair Credit Reporting Act file on you that no website publishes, and you can read it free once a year.

Google Removal Request: How to Delete Google Search Results

Google runs five separate removal paths, and picking the wrong one is why most requests get denied. Here is which form handles which problem, and what none of them can do.

What Is a Data Broker? What They Sell, Who Buys It, and Are Data Brokers Legal

The companies with the most detailed file on you are the ones you have never contacted. Here is what that industry actually is, what California now forces it to disclose, and what any of it means for you.

How to Remove Your Address From the Internet and Public Records

Your home address sits in two places: the county record that created it and the dozens of commercial copies. Only one of those is removable, and it is not the one people start with.

How to Remove Your Name From Google Search Results

You cannot delete a name from Google. You can delete most of the pages that make it worth searching, and the order you do it in decides whether it stays gone.

California Delete Act: How the DROP Delete Request and Opt-Out Platform Works

One free request that reaches every registered data broker in California. What DROP covers, what it quietly does not, and why you should still opt out by hand.

How to Remove Your Information From the Internet

The complete 2026 method: what is actually removable, the order to do it in, the brokers that matter most, and the parts nobody can delete for you.

Data Brokers Opt Out: The Complete Opt-Out List

Every major data broker, what it publishes about you, how hard the opt-out is, how long it takes, and a direct link to the real form.

How to Remove Your Information From the Dark Web (Email, Phone, SSN)

The honest answer: you almost certainly cannot delete it. Here is what you can do instead, and why the services promising deletion are selling you monitoring.

Data Broker Removal for Businesses: Employee Data Removal as a Security Control

Why security teams are buying data removal for staff, what it costs per seat, which roles to cover first, and how to tell a real enterprise offering from a repackaged consumer plan.

DeleteMe vs Incogni: An Honest 2026 Comparison

A side-by-side of the two best-known data removal services: real pricing, broker coverage, verification, speed, and which one fits which person.

Are Data Removal Services Worth It?

When paying for data removal actually pays off, when to do it yourself for free, and the one feature that decides whether the subscription is worth the money.

How to Remove Your Phone Number From the Internet

Where your number leaks from, the free order to clean it up in, the caller-ID apps most guides forget, and the calls you will still get afterward.

How Much Does Data Removal Cost?

Real 2026 numbers for DeleteMe, Incogni, and Optery, what family plans add, the free DIY route, and the single line item that actually justifies the yearly fee.

Get your name off the people-search sites

Run the free exposure scan, then let DataRemoval file every opt-out for you and re-check monthly.

We use your email for your account and nothing else.